PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


White Horse Pub - Virginia Beach, VA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 25, 2014 @ 06:02 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > VA > Virginia Beach > White Horse Pub
White Horse Pub Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
White Horse Pub
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 83 / 100
[Closed]
4572-1D Virginia Beach Boulevard
Located inside Pembroke Mall
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
United States
(757) 499-7360
Listed Since: October 1998
Last Updated: April 2009
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Virginia Beach, VA
Beer Guide for Virginia

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
20 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(4 within 5 miles)
1) Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant
(0 mile)

2) B.A. Brewmeister
(3 miles)

3) Conklin's Irish Rover
(3 miles)

4) Grape and Gourmet
(3 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Church Point Manor House
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN CENTER INN
2) COMFORT INN LITTLE CREEK
3) COURTYARD VIRGINIA BEACH
4) CROWNE PLAZA VIRGINIA BEACH
5) DAYS INN MILITARY CIRCLE
6) DAYS INN VIRGINIA BCH EXPWY
7) DOUBLETREE HOTEL NORFOLK AIRPT
8) ECONO LODGE AIRPORT
9) ECONO LODGE I-64 AND US 13
10) ECONO LODGE MILITARY CIRCLE
11) ECONO LODGE TOWN CENTER
12) EXTENDEDSTAY INDEPENDENCE BLVD
13) FAIRFIELD INN VIRGINIA BEACH
14) FOUNDERS INN
15) HAMPTON INN NORFOLK AIRPT
16) HAMPTON INN VIRGINIA BCH
17) HILTON NORFOLK AIRPORT
18) HOWARD JOHNSN EXP VIRGINIA BCH
19) LA QUINTA INN VIRGINIA BEACH
20) LAS MANANITAS
21) QUALITY SUITES LAKE WRIGHT
22) RAMADA INN VIRGINIA BEACH VA
23) RAMADA LIMITED
24) RED ROOF VIRGINIA BEACH
25) RED ROOF VIRGINIA BEACH
26) SLEEP INN AT THE LAKE WRIGHT
27) TOWNEPLACE SUITES VIRGINIA BCH
28) WINGATE INN NORFOLK INTL ARPT
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Bayville Farm
2) Keeling House
3) Old Donation Church
4) Pembroke Manor
5) Pleasant Hall
6) Poplar Hall
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Acapulco Mexican Restaurant
2) Amparo's
3) Arby's
4) Arby's
5) Bamboo Hut
6) Bigg's Restaurant & Lounge
7) Blimpie Subs & Salads
8) Bravo Cucina Italiana
9) Brusters Ice Cream Inc
10) Burger & Burger
11) Burger King
12) Burger King
13) Burger King
14) Burger King
15) C & M Cafeteria
16) Cal'z Pizza
17) California Pizza Kitchen
18) Captain D's Seafood Restaurant
19) Captain John's Seafood Co
20) Casablanca
21) Chanello's Pizza
22) Ched's Place
23) Cheesecake Factory
24) Chick-Fil-A
25) Chick-Fil-A
26) China Combo Express
27) China Garden Express
28) China Garden Restaurant
29) Coldstone Creamery
30) Crazy C's
31) Creative Catering Of Virginia
32) D'Mustard Co
33) Dairy Queen
34) Dairy Queen
35) Dink Inc
36) Domino's Pizza
37) Donny's Dogs & Subs
38) Dualley's
39) East Coast Foods Inc
40) El Azteca Mexican Restaurant
41) El Gran Rodeo Mexican Rstrnt
42) El Rodeo Mexican Restaurant
43) Elegant Occassions
44) Fatboys Bar & Grille Too
45) Federico's Italian Restaurant
46) Footers Sports Pub
47) Forget-Me-Not-Pancakes-N-More
48) Formosa Super Buffet
49) Frankie's Place For Ribs
50) Fuddruckers
51) Fuji Japanese Restaurant
52) Giuliano's Fresh Market
53) Golden China Restaurant
54) Golden Corral Family Steak Hse
55) Great Wall Chinese Restaurant
56) Greater Grinders Submarines
57) Green Street Eatery
58) Hardee's
59) Hardee's
60) Hardee's
61) Harold's
62) Hawaiian Grill Lunchbox
63) Hazro Inc TA Blvd Diner
64) Heartbreak Cafe
65) Henrico's International Pizza
66) Hot Shotz Bar & Grill
67) Hotdog Cafe Ii
68) House Of Lechon
69) Imperial Palace
70) In-Between Restaurant
71) Independent Snacks
72) International House-Pancakes
73) Jade Garden
74) Jalisco Restaurant & Tienda
75) Jemison's Eatery
76) Jemison's Eatery
77) Jimmy's Family Seafood & Steak
78) Jolly Frog
79) Judy's Place
80) Jumbo Chinese Restaurant
81) Kelly's Tavern
82) Kfc
83) King Hua Restaurant
84) Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
85) Kyushu's Sushi
86) Lily Langtry's
87) Long John Silver's
88) Long John Silver's
89) Longbranch Steakhouse & Saloon
90) Los Bravos Mexican Restaurant
91) Matsu Sushi Bar
92) Max & Erma's
93) Mc Donald's
94) Michael Wang Restaurant
95) Ming Wah Chinese Restaurant
96) Mini Italia New York Pizzeria
97) Miss Kitty's Village Inn
98) Napoleon's Restaurant
99) Nara Sushi
100) Neighbor's Pizzeria
101) Newtowne Inn
102) Ny Style Pizza
103) One Dollar Chinese Fast Food
104) Open House Diner
105) Orange Julius
106) P F Chang's China Bistro
107) Papa John's Pizza
108) Pastavita Italian Restaurant
109) Pastrami Joe's
110) Peking Duck Inn
111) Pembroke Delicatessen
112) Pembroke Pizza & Pasta
113) Penas Internationals
114) Philppine Cultural Ctr Of Va
115) Pho 78 Vietamese Restaurant
116) Pho 79
117) Picasso's
118) Pizza Chef Inn
119) Pizza Delight
120) Pizza Hut
121) Pizza Hut
122) Pocket Billiards & Cafe
123) Pollard's Chicken Restaurant
124) Popeyes Chicken & Biscuits
125) Poppa Jack's
126) Potato Salad Plus
127) Price's Bar B-Q & Seafood
128) Primo Pizza
129) Ragazzi's Restaurant
130) Rally's
131) Rally's Hamburgers Inc
132) Red Lobster Restaurant
133) Red Star Tavern
134) Roman Delight Pizza
135) Romano's Macaroni Grill
136) Ruby Tuesday
137) Ruth's Chris Steak House
138) Saigon I
139) Sandwich Bar
140) Schlotzsky's Deli
141) Scottish American Pub
142) Scottish American Pub
143) Sejor Iguana's Mexican Rstrnt
144) Senor Iguana's Mexican Rstrnt
145) Sequra Japanese Restaurant
146) Shoney's Restaurant
147) Shrimpboat Restaurant
148) Silver Diner Inc
149) Silverman's Restaurant
150) SMB Restaurants
151) Smoke From Above Bbq
152) Sneeky Pete's
153) Sonic Drive-In
154) Starbucks
155) Starbucks
156) Subs & More
157) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
158) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
159) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
160) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
161) Sumo Japanese Steak House
162) Super Combo Chinese Restaurant
163) Taco Bell
164) Taco Palace
165) Takeout Taxi
166) Tangos Tavern
167) Theo's Hotdogs
168) This Old House
169) Times Cafe
170) Times Cafe
171) Tokyo Inn
172) Toncs Bar & Grill
173) Tony's Hot Dogs
174) Town Center City Club
175) Tripps Restaurant
176) Utopia Cafe
177) Val's Mini Italia
178) Vietnam House Restaurant
179) Village Inn
180) Village Sub Shop
181) Virginia House Of Comedy
182) Wendy's
183) Wendy's
184) Wendy's
185) Wendy's
186) Wendy's Intl
187) West Beach Cafe
188) White Horse Pub
189) Wing King
190) Wings Restaurant & Lounge
191) Yukon Steak Co
192) Zero's Subs
193) Zero's Subs
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Lousy So So Lousy
There's an hour of my life I won't get back. I asked for a recommendation on a pale ale, it took two bartenders and finally a waitress to figure out what I wanted. I ordered the fish and chips and I had to life the top bun to see if there was any fish in the sandwich. I should have known something was up when I walked in at 7:00 pm and there were 6 people in the whole place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bruce Bruce, Gahanna, OH
(06/26/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
Nice place, Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Patrick Patrick, Jacksonville, FL
(07/10/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Great Awesome! Awesome!
Best service I have ever experienced. The food is always great.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris watson Chris watson, Ventura, CA
(07/21/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great
As far as Hampton Roads is concerned this is the only authentic UK Pub around. The bands can't be found anywhere else in the area and the decor is almost perfect. I love throwing darts too. It's overall great but the location in a mall tends to hurt a little. The Fish and Chips needs improvement as it's along the frozen variety and not good Cod like it should be. I' usualy hate fish but a good English Fish and Chips is awesome. I haven't checked to see if they have a Sunday Roast but I hope so.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from James James, Chesapeake, VA
(04/01/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review JIMBO & MOLEIN, WRIGHTSVILLE, PA
(11/30/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This may be biased, as I have been going to the Pub for 5 1/2 years, but the place is a home away from home. The people, beer, food, atmosphere, everything is so wonderful, you simply have to try it to believe it. Make no mistake, this is no restaurant, nor a bar--it is a living, breathing PUB.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Amy Amy, Virginia Beach, VA
(06/27/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Great music!! Great beer!! Great atmosphere!! Great darts!! Great place!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steven Crawford Steven Crawford, Virginia Beach, VA
(05/08/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
My wife and I are leaving the area soon, and this is one of the few things we will miss about Virginia. For me it is a little taste of home (I'm English), and we both love the Celtic Music. Great job guys, see you soon.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Wayne G Wayne G, Portsmouth, VA
(04/15/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
Great atmosphere! Service is excellent. The great entertainment is also a natural draw!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rich L. Rich L., Virginia Beach, VA
(04/11/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
Having found the Pub it is hard for me to imagine going anywhere else. The service and our favorite waiter are great. We are working our way thru the menu and so far only one item has been disappointing and that was promptly replaced by another choice. Wonderful place!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Talmira Talmira, Virginia Beach, VA
(03/13/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Awesome!
The atmosphere, food, and unique blend of beers all made this establishment outstanding. I have been back several times.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from J. J., Virginia Beach, VA
(03/12/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Great Great
It's lovely to see that there is someplace in the U.S. that knows how to serve Guinness.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from D. K. Bauman, Jnr D. K. Bauman, Jnr, Watton, UK
(01/02/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
A fine blend of good people , good beer & good food.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from J Kupfer J Kupfer, VA Bch, VA
(12/10/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Awesome! Awesome!
I would like to see Bass on tap or maybe Harp, but the Guiness you have is the best in the area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jerome Carlos Jerome Carlos, Va Bch, VA
(12/04/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
Dang those wings were hot!!!!!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from J Cazmoss J Cazmoss, Va Bch, VA
(12/02/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
The best selection of draft beers in the area. Guiness, Whitbread, Newcastle Brown and McSorleys to name a few. The McEwans is the "Real Thing" from Scotland, not the regular import. Features live music every weekend, and when possible, international and national Celtic groups, both Celtic rock and traditional. Rated as the best listening room/pub on the East Coast. Go back as often as my budget allows.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from "Genial" K, Virginia Beach, VA
(12/02/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Good Great
Been back twice now. Who did the bar it looks great!!!!!!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from J Cazmoss J Cazmoss, Va Bch, VA
(12/02/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Feels like drinking and eating at home. Friendly people.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Fred Fred, Norfolk, VA
(12/01/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Awesome! Lousy So So
I waited for a waitress for 20 minutes; upon her arrival she informs me that they were out of Guinness, damn it!! The O'douls I was served was warm and had a hair floating in it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Adam Miller Adam Miller, Norfolk, VA
(11/27/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This was the first place we went for beer and food after we moved to the area over two years ago. We found it most enjoyable!!! Check out the terrific atmosphere and wonderful food.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian Casper Brian Casper, Virginia Beach, VA
(10/16/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.373 seconds) 18:02:06 54.227.12.219, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS