PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Rochester Mills Beer Company - Rochester, MI
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 28, 2014 @ 03:27 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > MI > Rochester > Rochester Mills Beer Company
Rochester Mills Beer Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Rochester Mills Beer Company
Overall: Great    Score: 78 / 100
310 Water Street
Rochester, MI 48308
United States
(248) 650-5080
Listed Since: November 1998
Last Updated: April 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Rochester, MI
Beer Guide for Michigan

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Rochester Mills Beer Company
46 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(2 within 5 miles)
1) C.K. Diggs
(3 miles)

2) The Hills Bar and Grille
(3 miles)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BW CONCORDE INN OF ROCHESTER
2) OAKHILL APARTMENTS
3) OAKWOOD ROCHESTER HILLS
4) RED ROOF ROCHESTER
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Albertson, Eli and Sidney Teeter, House
2) Reuther, Walter P. and May Wolf, House
3) Sprague, Rollin, Building--Old Stone Store
4) Western Knitting Mills
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 227 Bistro
2) Alfoccino Of Rochester
3) American Masala
4) Andiamo Osteria
5) Arby's
6) Bangkok Cuisine Inc
7) Baskin-Robbins
8) Beer Co's Inc
9) Bellacino's Pizza & Grinders
10) Bob's Big Boy
11) Brick Oven
12) Brooklyn Pizza
13) Bruegger's Bagels Bakery
14) Bubble Bliss
15) Burger King
16) Cafe International
17) Caribou Coffee
18) Catering By Katherine
19) Checkmate Stix's
20) Chez Pierre Banquets
21) Chicken Shack Restaurant
22) Dairy Queen
23) Domino's Pizza
24) Downtown Cafe
25) Duke Humphries Pub
26) Family Buggy Restaurant
27) Fortesa Classica Cucina Italiana
28) Four Seasons Grill
29) George's Coney Island
30) Go Mango
31) Gold Star Family Restaurant
32) Golden Eagle Bar & Grill
33) Greek Island Coney Island
34) Hamlin Pub & Deli
35) Hungry Howie's Pizza & Subs
36) Jet's Pizza
37) John S Jimmy Gourmet Sandwich
38) Johnny John's Pizza & Subs
39) Kfc
40) King's Pizza
41) Knapp's Dairy Bar
42) Kosch Food Svc
43) Krazy Greek Restaurant
44) Kruse & Muer On Main
45) Kruse & Muer Resturant
46) Kublai Khan Chinese Restaurant
47) Life Cafe
48) Lino's
49) Lipuma's Coney Island
50) Little Caesars Pizza
51) Little Caesars Pizza
52) Loui's Country Kitchen
53) Main Street Deli
54) Manhattan Bagel Co
55) Mc Donald's
56) Mc Donald's
57) Michael's Pizzeria
58) Mr B's Food & Spirits
59) Oishii Sushi & Grill
60) Otb Pizza
61) Outback Steakhouse
62) Paint Creek Tavern
63) Panera Bread
64) Panera Bread
65) Panera Bread
66) Pastabilities
67) Penn Station
68) Pita Peddler
69) Pizza Hut
70) Pizza Papalis Rochester Hills
71) Planet Pizza
72) Quiznos Sub
73) Ram's Horn Restaurant
74) Ritters Frozen Custard
75) River Crest Catering
76) Roadhouse
77) Rochester Chop House & Bar
78) Rochester Community House Inc
79) Rochester Mills Beer Co
80) Scallop's Restaurant
81) Seros Greek & American Rstrnt
82) Shahi Restaurant
83) Sheila Teas
84) Starbucks
85) Starbucks
86) Starbucks
87) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
88) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
89) T-Bonz & Co
90) Take Sushi Japanese Rstrnt
91) Tappers Pub
92) TCBY
93) Texas Smoke
94) Thai Inn
95) Tower Pizza
96) Truffles
97) Tubby's Sub Shop
98) Tubby's Sub Shop
99) Two Sisters Family Restaurant
100) Victorian Rose
101) Wellington Steak House
102) Wendy's
103) Woody's Pizza & Grinders
104) Woolies Sweet Treats
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Awesome! Great
Had to give "great" overall rating as my visit was rushed due to underestimating the time to get to the airport. Had time for one taste - Maibock. It was okay. This place is huge and must be very popular with the locals. Worth another visit next time I'm in the area

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Boib Morseburg Boib Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(06/10/2014)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good
Sampled a few of their offerings, would have tried more, but $1.50 per sample is a bit excessive for the quality of beer served here. ESB was good, but lacked the malt and body to be spot on. IPA was a bit mild for the style, but pleasant nonetheless. Sacri-Licious Stout had chocolate and caramel in the nose, pretty smooth, not so roasty. Server good, but more occupied with the conversations about bling and high-end autos to rate higher than average.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(07/28/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
I've been visiting this area of Michigan frequently for the last year and a half. I have really enjoyed the offering at this brewery. The food is always good and the beer selection is great. Every time I come there are different seasonal options. Some have not been so great, but a few of the others make up for it. Another reviewer negatively commented on the beer cheese soup but I found it to be one of the best I've had in the in the area. Another good offering is the Hungarian Goulash and the Santa Fe chicken salad. For me, whenever I visit the northern Detroit metro area I always stop here. Cheers, MK.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Kreitner Mark Kreitner, Salt Lake City, UT
(06/24/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great So So Good
We sampled about half the beer menu, before settliing on the red. Decent beer, nothing spectacular. It was packed being a Saturday night, but it appeared to be "Meet your mistress night" as there were several older creepy looking older men hanging all over 20-something ladies. Towards the end of the night, the bartender charged us 30 dollars for three poorly made martinis, which pisses me off to this day. I'll see you in Hell, Rochester brewing bartender.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dan Dan, columbus, OH
(11/30/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This lady is crazy! My girlfriends and I were just there THIS WEEKEND. The food was great-not misleading, and as far as the service, it could not have been better. Everything was perfect including the band! We are locals , we have gone there before, and we will always go back. Same goes for my family.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Meghan Meghan, Rochester, MI
(01/31/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Lousy So So
The food was excellent, however the SERVICE SUCKED!!! When the waitress rolls her eyes at you because the menu is misleading and your waiter forgets your drink, and never checks back on you it leaves a bad taste in your mouth. THE MANAGER NEEDS TO TEND TO THE QUALITY OF SERVICE. Witnessing a waitress spill a drink all over a customer when nothing was in her way didn't help my outlook much either.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jill Jill, Clinton Township, MI
(01/18/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo. Miller Geo. Miller, Plymouth, CT
(09/29/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good
I thought the beer at the Detroit Beer Co and the Royal Oak location were a bit better. I tried the Maibock which seemed a little flat and thin. However, the Milkshake Stout was good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(06/03/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good So So So So
Unlike the other reviews I found this place to be the anti brewery. It is very nice inside but the quality of the beer an the knowledge about it is not very good. The IPA has no hop aroma and very little flavor. The Milk stout was ok but the other was awful. The ESB had no malt flavor at all. The only drinkable beer there was the Belgian that the bartender insisted on calling a couble bock. ah.. that is German not Belgian I said.. she said take it up with brewer. It is a shame that the beer is not even close to the Detroit Beer co. that they also own. Maybe the brewer there can save this one. So if you want to hang out in a very nice place (and it is nice) but, have well below ave. beer this is the place for you. Otherwise go someplace else.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Don Pfeiffer Don Pfeiffer, Toledo, OH
(03/19/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good
The place is huge, especially compared to its siblings (Royal Oak and Detroit Brewery). I was there on a Saturday night. Absolutely packed with folks. Long lines. Very noisy. Very good service, especially with the crowd. Beer cheese soup was cold and Cobb salad was not nearly as good as Detroit Brewing Co downtown. They have a better selection of beer than others but were out of several too. I will try again, perhaps during the week or earlier on a weekend day.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rich Fanning Rich Fanning, Grosse Pointe Farms, MI
(02/11/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great So So Great
The Hoppy New year & Cornerstone IPA were both excellent. The red & Belgian Dubbel were also very good. Unfortunaly, one of my favorites, Milkshake Stout, had a metallic taste this time, but has been fantastic in the past.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jerry Bonnici Jerry Bonnici, Macomb, MI
(01/07/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Awesome! Good Great
They didn't have any special brews on tap when I went, but they do have 9 regular beers which were all available. I tried the Wheat & the Red. I thought the Red was a little weak, but the Wheat was about right. I had the blackened catfish and was the best I've had. My wife had the burger which she said was great. Looks like they have bands on Friday & Saturdays. They also have trivia.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dan VanderKooi Dan VanderKooi, Muskegon, MI
(08/24/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
The best Wheat I have had yet. Great food and decent service. The Sunday brunch is also worth trying.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Kristin, Rochester Hills, MI
(05/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good So So So So So So
Beer is Good, but prices are a bit much for whatcha get. Service can be slow. I have been here several times, never really been too impressed. Besides, too many yuppies. It IS Rochester. Bo's in Pontiac is more my speed, better foord, better service, and cheaper.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Harry Balzonya Harry Balzonya, Lake Orion, MI
(12/06/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
this place is just awesome....awesome food, drink, service, atmosphere.....awesome, awesome, awesome.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from bob bob, bobville, BO
(11/05/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Good Great
This establishment compares favorably with the best that we have available in Seattle and the entire NorthWest. Great job on the brews and the comfortable atmosphere.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Seattle, WA
(10/30/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John R Borchert John R Borchert, Shelby Township, MI
(10/01/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bart Fellin Bart Fellin, Flemington, NJ
(08/19/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Great
My husband and I visit here regularly and have had bad service just once. I love their New England Clam Chowder bread bowl with a mixed green salad. The Thai pizza is also wonderful.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sonja Sonja, Clinton Township, MI
(08/07/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
One of the finest brewpubs in southeastern Michigan. This place has it all, which could be good or bad. Live bands on the weekend, cigar lounge, pool tables, ample bar area, indoor and outdoor dining. Their beers are well named and brewed. The IPA is for hopheads only. Location is a couple blocks off Rochester Road, but is definitely worth the time to find them.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Thomas C. Koziara Thomas C. Koziara, Ann Arbor, MI
(07/19/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good
Rochester Mills is the trendy upscale little brother of Royal Oak Brewery, with a layout of a restaurant rather than a bar. Purported to have a sampler, but they charged ~$18 for the 10 beers that came with it, which is a crime in my book. The samplers were entirely too large for the lone beer traveler, each one being 6 ounces. The IPA was to style and I also recommend trying the milkshake stout, it’s quite tasty. Ordered chips and spinach & artichoke dip, it was bland and cold (only one place seems to have perfected this dish, Houston’s Restaurant in Austin). All in all, it is worth a visit, if only once to check it out.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joseph C Topping III Joseph C Topping III, Huntsville, TX
(06/30/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
A great place to have a great brew. I have been there many times with family and friends. I have never had a bad beer or a bad meal. Nice atmosphere, good service. If you are in the area, don't miss a chance to visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul Shoemaker Paul Shoemaker, Armada, MI
(05/01/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great So So Good
One of the best brewpubs in the area. Excellent beer selection with many guest taps. Try both of the stouts! Varied menu, good food. Service is usually iffy, but not bad on a recent visit. They usually get good bands on the weekends. Don't miss it!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Carl Fielding Carl Fielding, Ann Arbor, MI
(04/02/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Great
One of the best brew pubs in the area. They need to use tubes to fill growlers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jerry Thomas Jerry Thomas, Lathrup Village, MI
(02/26/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good So So Great
A big, happening place with a huge beer selection that ranges toward excellent (esp. belgian brown, some of the stouts and plaes) with some misfires. The service was noticeably lackluster but its a great place to party and gets good bands.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sean Henne Sean Henne, Waterford, MI
(02/24/2002)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.116 seconds) 15:27:43 54.205.119.163, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS