PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Grant's Brewery Pub - Yakima, WA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 30, 2014 @ 11:36 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WA > Yakima > Grant's Brewery Pub
Grant's Brewery Pub Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery Type: BrewPub
Grant's Brewery Pub
Overall: Great    Score: 76.5 / 100
[Closed - October 15, 2004]
32 North Front Street
Yakima, WA 98901
United States
(509) 575-2922
Listed Since: June 1996
Last Updated: October 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Yakima, WA
Beer Guide for Washington

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Grant's Brewery Pub
20 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(2 within 5 miles)
1) Bob's Keg and Cork
(0 mile)

2) Yakima Brewing and Malting was Grant's Ales
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Birchfield Manor Country Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN AHTANUM INN
2) OXFORD INN YAKIMA
3) OXFORD SUITES YAKIMA
4) QUALITY INN YAKIMA
5) RED LION HOTEL YAKIMA GATEWAY
6) SUPER8 UNION GAP YAKIMA AREA
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Greene, James, House
2) Knuppenburg, James, House
3) LaFramboise Farmstead
4) Lindsey, William, House
5) Powell House
6) Sharp, James, House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 2 R Bar & Bistro
2) Amy Lous Tavern
3) Arby's
4) Backwoods Country Fare Cafe
5) Barrel House
6) Baskin-Robbins
7) Bibbity Boppity Boo Catering
8) Carousel French Cuisine
9) Depot Restaurant & Lounge
10) Golden Moon Restaurant
11) LA Super Restaurant
12) Little Caesars Pizza
13) M & M Catering
14) Mariscos El Nayarit
15) Papa Baird's
16) Quiny's Restaurant & Night Clb
17) Rock & Roll Expresso
18) Speakeasy Sports & Spirits
19) Sub Shop
20) Super Mongolian Grill
21) Susie's Saloon
22) Taco Borracho
23) Thunderbird Casino & Lounge
24) Twin Bridges Inn
25) Venezia Italian Cuisine
26) Waffles Caffe
1) 2 R Bar & Bistro
2) Amy Lous Tavern
3) Arby's
4) Backwoods Country Fare Cafe
5) Barrel House
6) Baskin-Robbins
7) Bibbity Boppity Boo Catering
8) Carousel French Cuisine
9) Depot Restaurant & Lounge
10) Golden Moon Restaurant
11) LA Super Restaurant
12) Little Caesars Pizza
13) M & M Catering
14) Mariscos El Nayarit
15) Papa Baird's
16) Quiny's Restaurant & Night Clb
17) Rock & Roll Expresso
18) Speakeasy Sports & Spirits
19) Sub Shop
20) Super Mongolian Grill
21) Susie's Saloon
22) Taco Borracho
23) Thunderbird Casino & Lounge
24) Twin Bridges Inn
25) Venezia Italian Cuisine
26) Waffles Caffe
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Grant's Brewpub has reopened in West Yakima at Glenwood Square a 19th Century fruit warehouse with one of a kind stores and restaurants. Gifts, books, fly-fishing equipment, bicycles, beads, lasershows, cosmetics, salons, espresso, fine and casual dining. 5110 Tieton Dr, Yakima, 98908

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ellen Ellen, Prosser, WA
(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Grant's closed October 15, 2004. It was the oldest brew pub in America. The brewery, which is located elsewhere in Yakima, is still going strong. Perhaps it will open again in the spring.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Henry Friedman Henry Friedman, Bellevue, WA
(10/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Good N/A Lousy So So
Showed up at about 2 in the afternoon with two growlers. There were two guys at the bar and two tables of three or four, and the barkeep said it would take about an hour to fill them, when I laughed, he said, "No, I'm serious."

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bryan German Bryan German, Paul, ID
(08/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Great Great
The nation's first brew pub, you can't go wrong right? RIP Bert your legacy lives on, he was a perfectionist in life, and while I'm not a fan of every beer they offer now, the scottish and the Imperial Stout are wonderful. Grants (though sadly in Yakima) is worth a stop for any serious pubcrawler if for nothing more then its the original. Don't plan on having anything more then an appetizer here though, you'll be wasting your money. All in all a nice establishment.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Austin Hart Austin Hart, Troutdale, OR
(12/25/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Awesome!
Tried my first Grant's ale in 1989 when they were in the little shop on the east side of Front street.......his brews get better every year........live in NH now so I have to buy it in thebottles!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Elsden John Elsden, Manchester, NH
(12/03/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Great
You have to try their seasonal Harvest Ale called Fresh Hop Ale. It's light with a hoppy aroma without the bitterness! I can't wait until Their Deep Powder is brewed this winter. That's a favorite of mine.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Renae Lund Renae Lund, E. Northport, NY
(09/18/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great
I pulled into Yakima at about 2:30 on a Friday afternoon, finding the brewpub utilizing the map from this site. I found the atmosphere conducive to drinking a few beers, having made the acquaintance of the regulars sitting around my side of the bar. The bartenders and bar manager were friendly, as were the regulars and were quite surprised when I noted that I found this site utilizing the Pubcrawler website. They hadn't heard about it. The beer was good, though the porter was a bit chocolatey and sweet. Enjoyed the stout best of all.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Orvil R. Kirby Orvil R. Kirby, Gering, NE
(08/11/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A Great
HAVE ONLY HAD THE IMPERIAL STOUT. AND IT WAS THE BEST. DEFINITLY ON THE TOP TEN!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JAMES STOODLEY JAMES STOODLEY, PORTSMOUTH, NH
(08/05/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome!
Located in the Yakima Valley, the largest hop growing region in the country this is the only bar I've been to that has hops still on the vine displayed throughout the bar,alowing people not familiar with hops to see how they are grown and smell the aroma of cones that give beer its flavor.All of the beers I've tried were excellent and I highly recommend this place for all the hopheads out there.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rex Browning Rex Browning, Yakima, WA
(04/11/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome!
two of the best beers I have ever had, the imperial stout and the seasonal fresh hop ale came from this brewpub

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brandy Jensen Brandy Jensen, Baltimore, MD
(03/24/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Lousy Lousy
Waited more than 5 minutes to be acknowledged when I sat down at the bar. Had an IPA that tasted and looked like a cream ale. Waited another 5 minutes for the second beer with an empty glass in front of me. Server turned away from me and did not return when I took a few seconds to look over the beer menu on the wall. I walked out!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dave Otto Dave Otto, Las Vegas, NV
(09/19/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Good Good
The amber was great but the rest were run of the mill beers - nothing to write home about.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from W Scott Badgley W Scott Badgley, Lynnwood, WA
(03/25/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So Lousy Great
Grant's beer has always tasted great, but every time I've been there, the service has been extremely slow.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Saad Steve Saad, Spokane, WA
(02/18/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Lousy Lousy So So
Just finished a two week brewpub tour of Oregon and Washington, this place was the worst of all of them by far. The new place was nice, the beers were excellent, but the food was really below standard as was the service. I would definitely stop in for a beer or two, but eat somewhere else and make sure you bring your own friends....

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from s bowman s bowman, bethel, CT
(10/12/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Bert Grant is one of the best and also friendliest Brewmasters that I have ever met.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Richard P Moller Richard P Moller, Brier, WA
(10/14/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good So So
I've always thought and still believe that Grant's beers are totally overrated. A lot of them taste too much alike (not enough distintiveness). The brewpub itself is a nice place and the food is decent. This was the 6th brewpub on an 8 brewery tour. It was also ranked 6th.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Wes Harris Wes Harris, Newcastle, WA
(08/24/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
I like to stop in for lunch. They always have the best soups. The Scotch egg plate and a bowl of soup along with any of Grants beers is a GREAT lunch !!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gary Johnson Gary Johnson, Wapato, WA
(08/04/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Great Great
Great hoppy hoppy beer

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from D. O'Connell D. O'Connell, Penticton, BC
(04/30/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Awesome! Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from C. McDaniels C. McDaniels, Yakima, WA
(03/06/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A
Another excellent brewer from the left coast. All their beers are worth trying. I love the India Pale Ale and Perfect Porter.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dave Norman Dave Norman, Waseca, MN
(01/10/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.464 seconds) 11:36:36 54.167.75.155, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS